Major Centrally Sponsored Schemes

Core Schemes (6 schemes)

  1. National Social Assistance Progamme
  2. Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Programme
  3. Umbrella Scheme for Development of Scheduled Castes
  4. Umbrella Programme for Development of Scheduled Tribes
  5. Umbrella Programme for Development of Minorities
  6. Umbrella Programme for Development of Other Vulnerable Groups

Others (22 schemes)

  1. Green Revolution
  2. White Revolution
  3. Blue Revolution
  4. Pradhan Mantri Krishi Sinchai Yojana
  5. Pradhan Mantri Gram Sadak Yojna
  6.  Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojna – PMAY: Rural and PMAY: Urban
  7. National Rural Drinking Water Mission
  8. Swachh Bharat Mission (SBM) – SBM: Rural and SBM: Urban
  9. National Health Mission (NHM) – National Rural Health Mission, National Urban Health Mission, Tertiary Care Programmes, Human Resources for Health and Medical Education, National AYUSH Mission
  10. National Health Protection Scheme- erstwhile RSSY
  11. National Education Mission – Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan, Rashtriya Madhyamik Shiksha Abhiyan, Teachers Training and Adult Education, Rashtriya Uchhatar Shiksha Abhiyan
  12. National Programme of Mid Day Meal in Schools
  13. Integrated Child Development Services –  Anganwadi Services, National Nutrition Mission, Maternity Benefit Programme, Scheme for Adolescent Girls, Child Protection Scheme and Scheme for welfare of working children in need of care and protection, National Creche Scheme
  14. Mission for Empowerment and Protection for Women
  15. National Livelihood Mission (Ajeevika) – National Rural Livelihood Mission, National Urban Livelihood Mission
  16. Jobs and Skill Development
  17. Environment, Forestry and Wildlife
  18. Urban Rejuvenation Mission: AMRUT – Atal Mission for Rejuvenation and Urban Transformation & Smart Cities Mission
  19. Modernisation of Police Forces
  20. Infrastructure Facilities for Judiciary
  21. Border Area Development Programme
  22. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee Rurban Mission

Central Sector Schemes

The Central Sector Schemes includes all schemes which are entirely funded and implemented by the Central Agencies. Now, compared to the Centrally Sponsored Schemes, Central Sector Schemes are of bigger budget allocation (6.67 lakh crore rupees).

Central Sector Schemes include Economic sector allocations, Social sector allocations, General sector allocations, Grants-in-aid and Subsidy (Food, Fuel, Fertilizer and others).

Major Central Sector Schemes (45 Schemes)

  1. Bharatnet
  2. MRTS and Metro Projects
  3. Interest subsidy for short term credit to farmers
  4. Namami Gange-National Ganga Plan
  5. LPG connection to poor households
  6. National AIDS and STD Control Programme
  7. Member of Parliament Local Area Development Scheme
  8. National Social Assistance Progamme
  9. Crop Insurance Scheme
  10. Duty Drawback Scheme
  11. Interest Equalisation Scheme
  12. India Post Payments Bank
  13. Price Stabilisation Fund
  14. Kala Sanskriti Vikas Yojana
  15. Promotion of Electronics and IT HW manufacturing (MSIPS, EDF and Manufacturing Clusters)
  16. National Coastal Zone Management Programme
  17. Pradhan Mantri Mudra Yojana and other Credit Guarantee Funds
  18. Recapitalization of Public Sector Banks
  19. Stand-Up India (through NCGTC)
  20. National Mission on Food Processing (SAMPDA)
  21. Family Welfare Schemes
  22. Pradhan Mantri Swasthya Suraksha Yojana
  23. Police Infrastructure
  24. National Means cum Merit Scholarship Scheme
  25. National Scheme for Incentive to Girl Child for Secondary Education
  26. Interest Subsidy and contribution for Guarantee Funds
  27. Scholarship for College and University Students
  28. Labour Welfare Schemes
  29. e-courts Phase II
  30. Credit Support Programme
  31. Prime Minister Employment Generation Programme (PMEGP)
  32. Capacity Building- Panchayat Sashaktikaran Abhiyaan (PSA)
  33. Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Gram Jyoti Yojna
  34. Integrated Power Development Scheme
  35. Construction of New Lines
  36. Road Safety Works
  37. National Fellowship for SCs
  38. Assistance to Disabled Persons for Purchase/Fitting of Aids and Applicances
  39. Amended Technology Upgradation Fund Scheme (ATUFS)
  40. Pradhan Mantri Paridhan Rojgar Protsahan Yojna (PMPRPY)
  41. Remission of State Levies (ROSL)
  42. Integrated Development of Tourist Circuits around specific themes (Swadesh Darshan)
  43. National Fellowship and Scholarship for Higher Education of ST Students
  44. Assistance to Promotion of Sports Excellence
  45. Khelo India


O/O District Social Welfare Officer,
Location : Room no. 118 First Floor, Mini Secretariat Complex. | City : Ganderbal | PIN Code : 191201
Phone : 0194-2416096 | Mobile : 9419485200 | Email : dswomsgbl[at]gmail[dot]com